Menu

My Oscar Special on Reelzchannel

Yes, Grae Drake and I are back on the air, debating the merits of this year’s Academy Award candidates in a half-hour special that begins airing this weekend on ReelzChannel. Grae, senior editor at Rotten Tomatoes, is a colorful partner who keeps me on my toes. We don’t always agree about films (or in this case, the merits of individual performances) but we enjoy working together. I hope that comes across.

You can preview several segments from our show HERE.

Reelz airs nationally on DirecTV (channel 238), DISHNet (channel 299), AT&T U-verse 799 (1799 in HD), Time Warner 1128. It also appears on a number of cable systems around the country. To see if it’s available where you live, click HERE and type in your zip code.

Here are our airdates and times. Enjoy!

  • Saturday 2/13  12:30pm ET/9:30am PT
  • Sunday 2/14    10am ET/7am PT
    2am ET (Monday) / 11pm PT (Sunday)
  • Saturday 2/20  12pm ET/9am PT
  • Monday 2/22    10am ET/7am PT
    12:30am ET (Tuesday), 9:30pm PT (Monday)
  • Tuesday 2/23    9am ET/6am PT
  • Wednesday 2/24     9:30am ET/6:30am PT
  • Thursday 2/25  9am ET/ 6am PT
    12:30am ET (Friday), 9:30pm PT (Thursday)
  • Friday 2/26      10:30am ET/7:30am PT
  • Saturday 2/27  12:30pm ET/9:30am PT
  • Sunday 2/28    12pm ET/9am PT

Leonard Maltin is one of the world’s most respected film critics and historians. He is best known for his widely-used reference work Leonard Maltin’s Movie Guide and its companion volume Leonard Maltin’s Classic Movie Guide, now in its third edition, as well as his thirty-year run on television’s Entertainment Tonight. He teaches at the USC School of Cinematic Arts and appears regularly on Reelz Channel and Turner Classic Movies. His books include The 151 Best Movies You’ve Never Seen, Of Mice and Magic: A History of American Animated Cartoons, The Great Movie Comedians, The Disney Films, The Art of the Cinematographer, Movie Comedy Teams, The Great American Broadcast, and Leonard Maltin’s Movie Encyclopedia. He served two terms as President of the Los Angeles Film Critics Association, is a voting member of the National Film Registry, and was appointed by the Librarian of Congress to sit on the Board of Directors of the National Film Preservation Foundation. He hosted and co-produced the popular Walt Disney Treasures DVD series and has appeared on innumerable television programs and documentaries. He has been the recipient of awards from the American Society of Cinematographers, the Telluride Film Festival, Anthology Film Archives, and San Diego’s Comic-Con International. Perhaps the pinnacle of his career was his appearance in a now-classic episode of South Park. (Or was it Carmela consulting his Movie Guide on an episode of The Sopranos?) He holds court at leonardmaltin.com. Follow him on Twitter and Facebook; you can also listen to him on his weekly podcast: Maltin on Movies. — [Artwork by Drew Friedman]

No comments

Leave a Reply

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Ad

PODCAST

 photo MALTIN_ON_NOVIES_AD2_zpsboz6pvfm.png

PAST MALTIN ON MOVIES PODCASTS

APPEARANCES/BOOKING

 photo MALTIN_APPEARANCESON_NOVIES_AD_v2_zpscy41sntv.png

Ad

CALENDAR

December 2017
S M T W T F S
« Nov    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31