Menu

Leonard and Grae’s Summer Movie Preview Review on Reelz

I’m happy to announce a new movie preview special that begins airing this weekend on Reelz Channel. Once again I’m joined by the feisty, funny Grae Drake, senior editor of Rotten Tomatoes, for some lively conversation about current films and upcoming summer blockbusters. We enjoy talking about movies together—and we don’t take ourselves too seriously. You can learn more about the show HERE, and you’ll find a rundown of air dates and times below.

SUMMER MOVIE PREVIEW REVIEW
AIR DATES AND SHOWTIMES

5/31 9am Pacific/12pm Eastern
5/31 10pm Pacific/1am Eastern on 6/1
6/1 10am Pacific/1pm Eastern
6/1 11:30pm Pacific/2:30am Eastern on 6/2
6/7 9:30am Pacific/12:30pm Eastern
6/7 10:30pm Pacific/1:30am Eastern on 6/8
6/8 9:30am Pacific/12:30pm Eastern
6/8 11pm Pacific/2am Eastern on 6/9

Click HERE for a sneak peek! To see if Reelz is available in your area, click HERE.

 

Leonard Maltin is one of the world’s most respected film critics and historians. He is best known for his widely-used reference work Leonard Maltin’s Movie Guide and its companion volume Leonard Maltin’s Classic Movie Guide, now in its third edition, as well as his thirty-year run on television’s Entertainment Tonight. He teaches at the USC School of Cinematic Arts and appears regularly on Reelz Channel and Turner Classic Movies. His books include The 151 Best Movies You’ve Never Seen, Of Mice and Magic: A History of American Animated Cartoons, The Great Movie Comedians, The Disney Films, The Art of the Cinematographer, Movie Comedy Teams, The Great American Broadcast, and Leonard Maltin’s Movie Encyclopedia. He served two terms as President of the Los Angeles Film Critics Association, is a voting member of the National Film Registry, and was appointed by the Librarian of Congress to sit on the Board of Directors of the National Film Preservation Foundation. He hosted and co-produced the popular Walt Disney Treasures DVD series and has appeared on innumerable television programs and documentaries. He has been the recipient of awards from the American Society of Cinematographers, the Telluride Film Festival, Anthology Film Archives, and San Diego’s Comic-Con International. Perhaps the pinnacle of his career was his appearance in a now-classic episode of South Park. (Or was it Carmela consulting his Movie Guide on an episode of The Sopranos?) He holds court at leonardmaltin.com. Follow him on Twitter and Facebook; you can also listen to him on his weekly podcast: Maltin on Movies. — [Artwork by Drew Friedman]

No comments

Leave a Reply

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Ad

PODCAST

 photo MALTIN_ON_NOVIES_AD2_zpsboz6pvfm.png

PAST MALTIN ON MOVIES PODCASTS

APPEARANCES/BOOKING

 photo MALTIN_APPEARANCESON_NOVIES_AD_v2_zpscy41sntv.png

Ad

CALENDAR

October 2017
S M T W T F S
« Sep    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031