Menu

Oscar Talk With Grae Drake And Me

Maltin and Drake-Reelz Specials (2)

My latest ReelzChannel special with Grae Drake of Rotten Tomatoes begins airing this weekend. It’s a fast-paced half-hour of awards-season chatter and opinions…and yes, we even make some predictions of this year’s winners. I wouldn’t place any wagers based on those forecasts, but everyone’s entitled to an educated guess, right? Grae also conducts some amusing man-on-the-street interviews about the Oscars on Hollywood Boulevard. 
Here’s a sample of the new show:

Below is a rundown of dates and times our show will air. If you’re not sure if you get ReelzChannel, click HERE and enter your zip code; it’s carried on many local cable systems. Reelz also airs nationally on DirecTV (Ch. 238) and DISH (Ch. 299). Enjoy!
2/15:      11:30a ET/8:30a PT
               1:30a ET (Monday) / 10:30p PT (Sunday) 
2/17:      12:30a ET (Wednesday) / 9:30p PT (Tuesday)
 
2/21:      3:30p ET/12:30p PT
                2:30a ET (Sunday) / 11:30p PT (Saturday)
 
2/22:      11:30a ET/8:30a PT
                5:00p ET/2:00p PT
 

3 comments

  1. Ben Hunter says:

    Haha,

    I kept talking to the screen in disagreement while watching the video about the best actress race.

    In my opinion, Reese Witherspoon is this year’s best actress and the film itself, "Wild", was GREAT! Rosamund Pike is a not too distant 2nd, and I thought the film itself, "Gone Girl", was TERRIBLE! Hashtag that ending though (in both the book as well as the movie). Julianne Moore is this year’s winner, but I don’t think she even deserves to be nominated and that she’s taking the place of someone much more deserving such as Jennifer Aniston for "Cake". Felicity Jones gave a strong enough performance to earn a nomination but not Julianne Moore in my book. "Still Alice" made my terrible movies list this year (right up there with "Foxcatcher", "Gone Girl", and "The Grand Budapest Hotel" just to name a few). I think Julianne Moore is taking a much more deserved spot from another actor just like Bradley Cooper for "American Sniper" is with Jake Gyllenhaal for "Nightcrawler" or David Oyelowo for "Selma". Two clearly better performances that deserved a more recognition for the work put into it.

    Loved the video as it totally engaged me!

    Grae, as always, you look great.

    Ben

  2. Karen Colizzi Noonan says:

    Great! It’s 11:24 and i just saw this – so…. turning on Reelz and checking out Leonard and Grae’s predictions.

  3. Anthony Caruana says:

    I agree and so did BAFTA.

Leave a Reply

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Ad

PODCAST

 photo MALTIN_ON_NOVIES_AD2_zpsboz6pvfm.png

PAST MALTIN ON MOVIES PODCASTS

APPEARANCES/BOOKING

 photo MALTIN_APPEARANCESON_NOVIES_AD_v2_zpscy41sntv.png

Ad

CALENDAR

August 2017
S M T W T F S
« Jul    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031