Menu

Summer Movie Preview On Reelz

Here we go again: Grae Drake, Senior Editor of Rotten Tomatoes, and I are hosting another half-hour special on ReelzChannel that starts airing this weekend. Grae and I have fun together and hope that comes across as we review a handful of current films, preview some of the summer blockbusters, and tell you whether we think the latest movies available on DVD and On Demand are worth your time. You can check out one segment HERE:

Reelz airs nationally on DirecTV (channel 238) and DISHNet (channel 299), and also appears on a number of cable systems. To see if it’s available where you live, click www.reelz.com and type in your zip code.

5/2         12:30pm EST/9:30am PST

5/3         11am EST/8am PST
                 1:30am EST/10:30pm P on Saturday 

5/9         12:30pm EST/9:30am PST
                 2:30am EST/11:30pm PST on Friday

5/10       11:30am EST/8:30am PST

Leonard Maltin is one of the world’s most respected film critics and historians. He is best known for his widely-used reference work Leonard Maltin’s Movie Guide and its companion volume Leonard Maltin’s Classic Movie Guide, now in its third edition, as well as his thirty-year run on television’s Entertainment Tonight. He teaches at the USC School of Cinematic Arts and appears regularly on Reelz Channel and Turner Classic Movies. His books include The 151 Best Movies You’ve Never Seen, Of Mice and Magic: A History of American Animated Cartoons, The Great Movie Comedians, The Disney Films, The Art of the Cinematographer, Movie Comedy Teams, The Great American Broadcast, and Leonard Maltin’s Movie Encyclopedia. He served two terms as President of the Los Angeles Film Critics Association, is a voting member of the National Film Registry, and was appointed by the Librarian of Congress to sit on the Board of Directors of the National Film Preservation Foundation. He hosted and co-produced the popular Walt Disney Treasures DVD series and has appeared on innumerable television programs and documentaries. He has been the recipient of awards from the American Society of Cinematographers, the Telluride Film Festival, Anthology Film Archives, and San Diego’s Comic-Con International. Perhaps the pinnacle of his career was his appearance in a now-classic episode of South Park. (Or was it Carmela consulting his Movie Guide on an episode of The Sopranos?) He holds court at leonardmaltin.com. Follow him on Twitter and Facebook; you can also listen to him on his weekly podcast: Maltin on Movies. — [Artwork by Drew Friedman]

No comments

Leave a Reply

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Ad

PODCAST

 photo MALTIN_ON_NOVIES_AD2_zpsboz6pvfm.png

PAST MALTIN ON MOVIES PODCASTS

APPEARANCES/BOOKING

 photo MALTIN_APPEARANCESON_NOVIES_AD_v2_zpscy41sntv.png

Ad

CALENDAR

August 2017
S M T W T F S
« Jul    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031